Average Guest Rating for Pig of Lead, Matlock
Rooms:
4.7
Value:
4.7
Friendliness:
5.0
Cleanliness:
4.8
Facilities:
4.6
Staff service:
5.0
Location:
4.3
Breakfast:
4.9
Guest Rating:
4.8
From 161 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next
Forbes
Mature Couple
Stayed: Mar '18
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Much more than you might expect"
We booked a two-night stay for a walking break in March. We were hoping for a comfortable room and a good breakfast. What we got was much more than that. The house warm warm, with a wood burning range... Read more
"Much more than you might expect"
We booked a two-night stay for a walking break in March. We were hoping for a comfortable room and a good breakfast. What we got was much more than that. The house warm warm, with a wood burning range in a comfy sitting room; our bedroom was spacious and quiet, the huge double bed was comfortable, the bathroom, with shower and bath and plenty of hot water and overall the facilities left nothing to be desired and we felt welcome, as if nothing was too much trouble for our hots, Julie and John. Read less
Likes:
After a day's walking on snow covered peaks, we wanted somewhere that could accommodate wet walking gear and a warm room to relax in. We had everything we needed here, topped by a friendly reception.
Dislikes:
None
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Jasmine
Young Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very friendly, delicious breakfast"
The owners here are so kind and friendly. We made an error and booked the room for the wrong night, but they were totally accommodating when we showed up a day early. Breakfast was great too, she wa... Read more
"Very friendly, delicious breakfast"
The owners here are so kind and friendly. We made an error and booked the room for the wrong night, but they were totally accommodating when we showed up a day early. Breakfast was great too, she was very flexible and cooked us whatever we wanted. Read less
Likes:
Food, service, quaint atmosphere; would stay here again!
Dislikes:
None
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Claire
Mature Couple
Stayed: Oct '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely place to stay."
We had a great welcome, it's a lovely characterful house situated in beautiful surroundings. The room had everything we needed and our host made us a hot drink which was waiting for us in the lounge. ... Read more
"Lovely place to stay."
We had a great welcome, it's a lovely characterful house situated in beautiful surroundings. The room had everything we needed and our host made us a hot drink which was waiting for us in the lounge. The shower was brilliant. Breakfast was superb. Would highly recommend and would stay again. Read less
Likes:
The welcome and location.
Dislikes:
No.
Response from Pig of Lead:
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Paul
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '17
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Lovely B&B"
Stayed for 2 nights. Clean rooms, great breakfast and excellent service.... Read more
"Lovely B&B"
Stayed for 2 nights. Clean rooms, great breakfast and excellent service. Read less
Likes:
Warm welcome with tea and biscuits. Owner could not have been more helpful, good advice on where to eat, offering to drop us at pub for our evening meal and indeed helped us collect car the next day.
Dislikes:
None
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Leigh
Mature Couple
Stayed: Sep '16
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Lovely stay in a quirky b&b"
Stayed for 2 nights at the pig of lead. It's a lovely quirky b&b. Comfortable room, super comfortable super king size bed. We missed breakfast our first morning because the bed was so comfy. B... Read more
"Lovely stay in a quirky b&b"
Stayed for 2 nights at the pig of lead. It's a lovely quirky b&b. Comfortable room, super comfortable super king size bed. We missed breakfast our first morning because the bed was so comfy. Breakfast on the Sunday was lovely with a good choice and alternatives to the normall fry up or cereal. Read less
Likes:
The quirkiness. The bed.
Dislikes:
None
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Frank
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '16
4
Would not recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
2
Breakfast:
4
"Nice place shame about road noise!"
Very warm welcome and friendly hosts. Good breakfasts and comfortable clean room.
Beautiful area to visit and friendly local pub in village of Bonsall... Read more
"Nice place shame about road noise!"
Very warm welcome and friendly hosts. Good breakfasts and comfortable clean room.
Beautiful area to visit and friendly local pub in village of Bonsall Read less
Likes:
As above
Dislikes:
Only downside was the traffic noise and poor lighting for reading in the bedroom
Response from Pig of Lead:
We are on a main road and feel this is reflected in the rate we charge for bed and breakfast in this area. The room you stayed in is double glazed and has window shutters. We noticed you had the window wide open and did not avail yourself of these devices which is your choice. In the room you stayed in there are 2 wall lights, 2 bedside lights and 1 upright light. You obviously felt this was inadequate and we do value all constructive criticism. Thank you
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Erik
Alone
Stayed: May '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"I will come back"
Was visiting a photographic event not fare away.... Read more
"I will come back"
Was visiting a photographic event not fare away. Read less
Likes:
Everything. Excellent food, friendly staff. The house had a great charm. Good location
Dislikes:
NO
Response from Pig of Lead:
Thank you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit.
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Gavin
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Excellent friendly B & B!"
We were welcomed by Julie who took us straight to the roaring log burner to warm up. We instantly felt at home and were impressed by the guests lounge (with log burner) & the quality of our room... Read more
"Excellent friendly B & B!"
We were welcomed by Julie who took us straight to the roaring log burner to warm up. We instantly felt at home and were impressed by the guests lounge (with log burner) & the quality of our room Read less
Likes:
The breakfast - both excellent for the carnivore (great sausages),and also a "proper" veggie breakfast, a rarity for vegetarians. The bed in our room was one of the most comfortable we have slept in
Dislikes:
None
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Bernadette
Mature Couple
Stayed: Apr '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
5
"Very comfortable and relaxing"
Very relaxing, good accommodation and friendly service.... Read more
"Very comfortable and relaxing"
Very relaxing, good accommodation and friendly service. Read less
Likes:
Large comfortable room with ensuite, and good breakfast.
Dislikes:
Noisy road on Monday morning- but quiet otherwise.
Pig of Lead, Matlock
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Feb '16
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Warm and comfortable"
Very good stay - well looked after... Read more
"Warm and comfortable"
Very good stay - well looked after Read less
Likes:
Friendliness of owner
Dislikes:
The weather
Pig of Lead, Matlock
Page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10  ...Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.8 out of 5
 We booked a two-night stay for a walking break in March. We were hoping for a comfortable room and a good breakfast. What we got was much more than that. The house warm warm, with a wood burning range in a comfy sitting room; our bedroom was spacious and quiet, the huge double bed was comfortable, the bathroom, with shower and bath and plenty of hot water and overall the facilities left nothing to be desired and we felt welcome, as if nothing was too much trouble for our hots, Julie and John. 
Forbes / Mar 18
Read more reviews

Nearby Attractions

Cromford (0.0mi, 0.0km)
The cornerstone for the Industrial RevolutionNearby Attractions
Bonsall (0.0mi, 0.0km)
UFO Hotspot and home of the hen racingNearby Attractions
Heghts of Abraham (0.0mi, 0.0km)
Cable car rideNearby Attractions

<iframe src="//www.facebook.com/plugins/follow?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fprofile.php%3Fid%3D1249629412&amp;layout=standard&amp;show_faces=true&amp;colorscheme=light&amp;width=450&amp;height=80" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" style="border:none; overflow:hidden; width:450px; height:80px;" allowTransparency="true"></iframe>